Bonjour!

I’m not in France yet, but I will be in about 24 hours!!!

Just as things calm down from Italy, I’m off again tomorrow for the Strasbourg/Paris excursion! This week I finished one term paper already and went on a field trip for German class. Yesterday we took a tour of Kreuzberg (a nice section of Berlin), which started at the famous Curry 36. Curry 36 is a food place known for their currywurst – a meaty hotdog thing with curry flavor. Unfortunately, I don’t really like curry at all, especially since the odor permeates too many people and places around here. So I just got french fries and the tour was kinda sucky. Though, best part was climbing to the top of a random rubber-made mountain in the middle of Kreuzberg that provided a cool view of the city. And afterwards, we checked out a big indoor market nearby. Of course, I’m obsessed with free samples so I tried different kinds of spreads some lady was offering. She had the best hummus I’ve ever tasted. It’s like this spicy, kinda cheesy hummus that can basically be eaten by itself. Best 1.50 euro I’ve ever spent.

Top of “mountain” commemorating the Thirty Years War that just celebrated its 200th year anniversary in Leipzig a few days ago

View from the top

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s worth mentioning that I finally bought laundry coins today. Let’s just say it’s been too long since I’ve washed anything…

Off to do laundry and pack for Paris 🙂